“Shared Album” vs “Album that’s later Shared” in Google Photos

TL;DR: Always create “Album that’s later Shared” 

The problem with “Shared Album” is that has the “Allow anyone to upload photos to his album” feature turned on by default

Hence, to be safe, always create a normal “Album” and then later Share it with the URL link

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s